Pest Management’s Role in Food Safety and FSMA Compliance – Webinar

Promoted by: ASQ-Dallas Food, Drug & Cosmetics SIG

Complimentary Webinar on Sep 26, 2018 | 01:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 10:00 AM PT

FoodSafetyTech

Complimentary Webinar

Pest Management’s Role in Food Safety and FSMA Compliance

REGISTER NOW

Pests are a major threat to the integrity of food products and a threat to any facility’s bottom line. With the Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA) in full effect, preparation is more important than ever. FSMA mandates a proactive approach to food safety, and by extension pest management. It’s important to have an Integrated Pest Management program in place that is exhaustive and integrates seamlessly into the overarching food safety plan.

Join Orkin’s Chelle Hartzer and Savour Food Services International’s Gina Kramer, as they bring their knowledge and expertise to your facility with a free webinar to discuss preventive pest management controls that should be implemented to help ensure you and your staff are operating the safest food facility possible.

Learning Objectives:

During this free, hour-long webinar you’ll learn about:

  • Key componentsof FSMA as they relate to pest control
  • Common factors that affect preventive controls
  • Establishing preventive controls
  • How to measure success with an IPM Plan

Who Should Attend:

During this free, hour-long webinar you’ll learn about:

  • Food Processing Professionals
  • Quality Assurance Directors

Speakers:

Chelle Hartzer, BCE
Chelle Hartzer, BCE Technical Services Manager Orkin
Gina R. Nicholson-Kramer, RS REHS
Gina R. Nicholson-Kramer, RS REHS Executive Director, Savour Food Safety International

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *